SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

Meeting of The Council

Date: Thursday, 19th April, 2018
Place: Council Chamber - Civic Suite

Present: Councillor F Evans (Chair)

Councillors D Jarvis (Deputy Chair), B Arscott, S Aylen, B Ayling, M Borton, H Boyd, A Bright, S Buckley, D Burzotta, M Butler, T Byford, T Callaghan, A Chalk, J Courtenay, T Cox, M Davidson, L Davies, C Endersby, M Flewitt, N Folkard, D Garston, J Garston, I Gilbert, S Habermel, A Holland, A Jones, D Kenyon, J Lamb, H McDonald, D McGlone, J McMahon, A Moring, J Moyies, C Mulroney, C Nevin, D Norman MBE, G Phillips, K Robinson, L Salter, M Terry, P Van Looy, N Ward, J Ware-Lane, C Walker,

F Waterworth, P Wexham, C Willis and R Woodley

Start/End Time: 6.30 - 6.50 pm

912 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Hadley and Stafford.

913 Declarations of Interest

All Members of the Council – Minute 863 (Honorary Alderman Nominations) – Non-pecuniary interest – in so far as they may know or have served on the Council with one or more of the recipients for Honorary Alderman.

914 Minutes of the meeting of General Purposes Committee held Thursday 29th March 2018

Minute 863(2) would be dealt with at the ordinary meeting of the Council at 7.00pm this evening.

Resolved:

That the minutes of this meeting be noted and the recommendations contained in Minute 863(1), be approved.

915 Honorary Alderman Nominations

Resolved:

That, pursuant to Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman/Alderwoman be conferred upon the past Members listed below in recognition of their eminent services to the Council:

Mr Charles Latham Mr Howard Briggs Mr Graham Longley

Chairman:	
-----------	--